Site Web Search powered by
sponsored by
   Welcome       Vote   
Welcome to the 2011 Minnesota Book Awards Readers' Choice Poll!
Minnesota Book Awards

Help choose the winner of the Minnesota Book Awards Readers’ Choice Award sponsored by and the Pioneer Press.

Vote anytime between March 1 and March 31, 2011

The finalists have been chosen, and now the Minnesota Book Awards invites you to vote for the Readers’ Choice Award.

Here’s how:

1. Visit your local library or bookseller to check out this year’s finalist books.
2. Read (or read up on) the 32 finalists in contention for the 23rd annual Book Awards.
3. Pick your favorite book.
4. If you're not registered, click on the registration tab above.
5. Click on the vote tab and mark your selection!
6. Click on "save." That's it!

Each week, the Minnesota Book Awards will give away free prizes to five lucky registered voters. Improve your chances of winning by voting for the Readers' Choice Award early! Prizes donated by: Common Good Books; the Crowne Plaza Hotel-St. Paul Riverfront; The Friends of the Saint Paul Public Library; Micawbers Books; The Pioneer Press and; The Red Balloon Bookshop.

The winner of the Readers’ Choice Award will be tabulated by and announced at the Book Awards gala on Saturday, April 16, 2011 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Saint Paul.

For gala tickets or information, call 651/222-3242 or visit
If you aren’t able to join us at the gala, follow the action live, via twitter (@thefriends) or check back on April 17 for a listing of this year’s award winners.

The Minnesota Book Awards is a project of The Friends of the Saint Paul Public Library, in partnership with the Saint Paul Public Library and the City of Saint Paul, and is presented by RBC Wealth Management. Additional outreach partners and support organizations include: Anchor Trust; Beaver’s Pond Press; Books For Africa; Capstone Publishing Group; Coffee House Press; Common Good Books; Graywolf Press; HarperCollins Publishers; Lerner Publishing Group; The Loft Literary Center; Marvin Windows and Doors; Metropolitan Library Services Agency (MELSA); Meyer, Scherer & Rockcastle; Milkweed Editions; Minnesota AFL-CIO; Minnesota Center for Book Arts; Minnesota Educational Media Organization; Minnesota Historical Society Press; MLBA Children’s Fund; The Red Balloon Bookshop; Saint Paul Almanac; Sit Investment Associates; University of Minnesota Press; Voyageur Press/MVP Books; Wellington Management; and Xcel Energy. Media sponsors include Minnesota Public Radio; the Pioneer Press and; Saint Paul Neighborhood Network (SPNN); and TPT–Minnesota Channel. Generous support for the Book Awards has been provided by The Boss Foundation; City of Saint Paul Cultural STAR Program; Harlan Boss Foundation for the Arts; The Huss Foundation; and Minnesota Department of Education—State Library Services. For additional information on the 23rd Annual Minnesota Book Awards, call 651-366-6497.

No purchase necessary. One entry per person. To be eligible, you must be a U.S. resident and at least 18 years old. Machine-duplicated entries are not valid, nor are damaged, illegible, incomplete, forged or altered entries. Not responsible for lost, late, misdirected or non-delivered entries. Upon receipt, entries become the property of and Pioneer Press. Winners will be selected by draw. Winners will be selected by draw and personally notified. No winner information will be given out over the telephone. Odds of winning depend on the total number of entries received. Only one prize per winner will be awarded. Winners may be required to sign a statement of eligibility and a liability release prior to receiving their prizes. Entrants agree that and Pioneer Press, its parent, subsidiaries, affiliates, directors, officers, employees and agents are not liable for, and will be held harmless against, any and all claims for injury, loss or damage of any kind resulting directly or indirectly from participation in this contest or from acceptance or use of any prize. Taxes are solely the responsibility of the winner(s). Employees of and Pioneer Press, and of any sponsor participating in the contest ad, and their immediate family members are not eligible. and Pioneer Press decisions regarding contest entries and winners are final and binding. Void where prohibited by law.

2011 Minnesota Book Awards Readers Choice Award

    Powered by © UPICKEM    All rights reserved.